There is a required waiting period before a divorce judgment can be entered in Michigan, which begins when the divorce is filed. This can be 60 or 180 days, depending on whether minor children are involved. A judge can choose to shorten the waiting period in some cases, but the total waiting period will remain at least 60 days.
This is the minimum amount of time it takes to grant a Michigan divorce, and there is no standard timeframe for these cases. The specific circumstances of your case will determine how long the process takes. The experienced family law attorneys at Robbins & Licavoli can assess all the factors in your situation and help you know what to expect as your case proceeds.